0

Your Cart is Empty

LuminAID Reviews


Solar Inflatable Lanterns for camping, hiking, and emergency preparedness. Don't take our word for it, read our customer reviews!

  1897

07/25/2018
Fantastic light!
    "I love the luminaid light! Everyone wants one. Better than a flashlight and solar powered. No batteries! "
    Wendy C.
    07/25/2018
    Still waiting
      "Got a confirmation email on July 11 stating that my order had shipped. Have not received the order as of today July 25. So, unfortunately I cannot give any feedback other than that. Looking forward to receiving my order though."
      John W.
      07/25/2018
      Awesome, highly recommended.
        "I keep buying these for all of my family members and finally bought 2 for myself. Awesome for camping, emergency supplies, or fun backyard lighting."
        Jennifer M.
        07/25/2018
        Love the product, love the company
          "Hi guys - I am actually part of the team from Burson Marsteller, the ad agency that recently filmed the video with Anna and Andrea in Chicago for our work with FedEx. Since learning about you guys I've ordered three lights and told countless people about the organization and the Give Light, Get Light program. I've loved learning about you guys and love telling people what you do even more. The product itself is fabulous and has come in handy for both me and my parents during power outages. We also have an office "Aid" charged in my boss' window (he's purchased four as well - one is making his daughter the most popular girl at summer camp.) Thanks for all that you do and your great products. - Mary Helen"
          MAry R.
          07/24/2018
          Satisfied
            "Going to use it as a gift. Looks great."
            Janet F.
            07/24/2018
            Love the Packlite!
              "These lights are wonderful, and the USB charging option is a great addition. Love it!"
              Elizabeth D.
              07/24/2018
              LuninAID - Unique and Functional for both the Young and the OLD
                "So far it has met all expectations. It has become quite functional as a light source and or a flashlight. For children, it is excellent in that they love the multiple colors and the fact they can use it in their bedrooms as a nightlight. "
                L T.
                07/23/2018
                Reliable and helpful
                  "This has been a great solution for living situation that does not get regular electricity."
                  Stephen H.
                  07/20/2018
                  Hero and smart solar garden
                    "I haven’t tried using the Hero as yet. Have been busy travelling so far. I did want to ask about the solar garden which I ordered. Now that we are halfway through the summer, it looks as if i won’t even be receiving the gems until after the summer. That means in our cold Canadian north, I won’t have a chance to even use them until summer 2019. by then, you will probably be on your next generation. When do you expect they will be sent to us? Margery"
                    Margery H.
                    07/17/2018
                    LuminAID Review
                      "Overall experience has been great. The LuminAID light is used for lighting up a sail boat cockpit after dark. It works perfectly! We learned about it through the Shelter Box booth at the International Rotary Convention in Toronto and actually purchased three while there! Two for us, one as a gift. Great product. Thank you."
                      Carol H.
                      07/17/2018
                      Great Gift Idea for Family and Friends!
                        "The LuminAID is so practical and versatile. I have been very impressed with its features and ease of use. I have purchased one for each of my adult children. I know they will love it."
                        Kathleen C.
                        07/15/2018
                        Love this Product!
                          "While we've just "tested" the items, they are going into our Hurricane Kit. We live in Houston, and I'm sure they'll come in handy. Thank you for such a wonderful (and purposeful) product! "
                          Deborah P.
                          07/14/2018
                          Lighting a formerly unlit home
                            "Let there be light and there was light :-). In a home without electricity this was the uttermost luxury. "
                            Suzannah H.
                            07/14/2018
                            A bit disappointed, but still a great product!
                              "Bought the original Kickstarter light, showed all my friends, forwarded your email when they were on sale. Ordered more because we love it so much... What we received is much smaller than the original. Just wish there had been some warning that it was a different product than the original. Still a great peace and we'll probably order more."
                              denise s.
                              07/14/2018
                              Pack
                                "Good, the phone charger does not fit I Phone!!"
                                Debbie D.
                                07/13/2018
                                Awesome. Love it!
                                  "Easy to use. Simple instructions on charging the battery"
                                  Laura E.
                                  07/11/2018
                                  A Versatile Light
                                    "Very nice light for indoors and outdoors - enough light to read and re-charging is effortless. Storage is amazingly easy - very light weight and takes up little space. Like the switch too."
                                    Steve M.
                                    07/11/2018
                                    Have not tried it yet
                                      "Have not tried yet. How do I know it’s fully charged and can I put it in sun for 20 minutes , use it and then put out again To charge"
                                      Monica C.
                                      07/11/2018
                                      Wow!
                                        "Innovative perfection! Even easy to read by!"
                                        Thea T.
                                        07/11/2018
                                        Really great! Small, lightweight, floats-
                                          "Really great! Small, lightweight, floats- it's just right!"
                                          Mary V.
                                          07/10/2018
                                          Order not received
                                            "I have not received my order!"
                                            Dina C.
                                            07/10/2018
                                            Endless light filled with joy
                                              "Love LuminAid Lamps! I keep giving them away to friends and family. I’m enjoying the colored lamps to add ambiance to any room. "
                                              Cynthia S.
                                              07/10/2018
                                              Used for Disasters
                                                "This is the light ShelterBox has selected to give to families who have lost everything due to disaster or conflict. I carry one on my Go bag (Actually leave one in the window to stay charged and rotate them)"
                                                Dave N.
                                                07/10/2018
                                                Rotary Discussion about ShelterBox
                                                  "Great. It is used as a discussion item in talks that I give about the Shelterbox project "
                                                  Ed M.
                                                  07/09/2018
                                                  Luminaire review
                                                    "The company made it so easy to do business with them. I purchased several luminaries for family members all are delighted as they have suffered power outages recently, some for several days, the ability to recharge cell phones is invaluable"
                                                    Stephen B.
                                                    07/09/2018
                                                    LOVE
                                                      "Haven't had a chance to actually "use use" but have tested them. And can't wait for my next camping trip. I also have a comfort knowing the next time my power goes out, I have something other than candles. "
                                                      Cecilia D.
                                                      07/09/2018
                                                      GREAT product
                                                        "We took these lights on our camping trip this weekend - they got wet and still held a charge. Super easy to use AND I charged my phone. Love them!"
                                                        Pamela S.
                                                        07/09/2018
                                                        Great product! Great support!
                                                          "I have two of each model. All work better than expected!"
                                                          Adrienne F.
                                                          07/09/2018
                                                          Stocking Up for Hurricane Season
                                                            "The lights are great - used 4 during Hurricane Irma. Ordering another 3 lights for preparedness kit."
                                                            Theresa B.
                                                            07/09/2018
                                                            Great!!!
                                                              "Love them, would like to become distributor of product, & sell in my shop and on line. 239-980-9615 LaOta "
                                                              LaOta R.