0

Your Cart is Empty

LuminAID Reviews


Solar Inflatable Lanterns for camping, hiking, and emergency preparedness. Don't take our word for it, read our customer reviews!

  1897

07/09/2018
The Great LuminAID
    "great …delivery quick & easy….As a Rotarian, this product is wonderful..should be in our Shelter Boxes"
    Sandra S.
    07/09/2018
    work great
      "They work and look great. My only critique is I wish the light was warmer. "
      Jason P.
      07/07/2018
      Awesome!
        "I am so impressed w/ this product that I give as many as I can afford. And I recommend that those who receive them consider giving them as graduation gufts, Christmas stocking stuffers, baby shower gift add-ons, family/friends living in power-loss-prone areas, etc.... Simple, practical and convenient! Bingo!!"
        John S.
        07/06/2018
        Dog walks and camping fun!
          "Easy to use, love the multiple colors. I clip it to my belt loop when I take the dog for a walk if it is dusk or later. We usually hang them from our canopy over our picnic table when camping, I can leave them on all weekend and they light up from dark until dawn and then they recharge themselves by the sunlight during the day. Since I keep them turned on, they turn on again at dusk the next night. No batteries or electricity needed!"
          Mary B.
          07/06/2018
          Great light
            "Very useful and a good value."
            Michael S.
            07/06/2018
            Love the colors
              "We are so happy that we bought several of these beautiful solar lights from LuminAID. The colors are lovely and it adds to our backyard get togethers. Thanks, LuminAID"
              Mary K.
              07/06/2018
              Packlite
                "Hi there. I really like the multi use of this product. It is charging my phone as I type this (trying it out). Do I need to ship the broken light back or can I just discard it?"
                Kathy Y.
                07/05/2018
                EXCELLENT ITEM
                  "VERY GOOD. WE HAD STORM AND POWER WENT OUT. i USED MY 5 LUMIN AID LAMPS TO KEEP US IN THE LIGHT"
                  Richard T.
                  07/05/2018
                  Excellente idée
                    "Concept innovant et génial, tous le monde l’adore ... des enfants aux grands parents, c’est super utile pour plein d’applications différentes. Finiton impeccable. À recommander. "
                    Dominique P.
                    07/04/2018
                    Heading out for camping soon and will let you know but we already love them at our house
                      "We r Heading out for camping soon and will let you know but we already love them at our house! I had a power outage for 12 hours and hung the big lantern on our light above our table illuminated two rooms"
                      shelley c.
                      07/03/2018
                      Bright!
                        "The quality of light, from something so outwardly simple, is impressive."
                        NanMarie F.
                        06/30/2018
                        Take Me To The River...
                          "Excellent! I could read, re-charge my phone and generally bask in very good light with several,settings- a lit the sun and it was ready to go again. Tolerated some rain and wind well."
                          ELLEN P.
                          06/29/2018
                          Fundraising to purchase lights
                            "My family is so inspired by your good work that my daughter is going to be conducting a fundraiser (or 2,3) to raise money to purchase lights for a good cause. We bought one light so we have a sample to show people and spread the word about how something we take for granted, light, is not a given for so many people. We look forward to touching base with you again once the fundraiser(s) is/are completed. Thank you!"
                            Eileen M.
                            06/29/2018
                            Sal's review
                              "While I have not used my packlite max yet, I plan to use it when I begin camping in our new RV. I like the fact that it uses solar and can serve as a light as well as a way to charge my cell phone."
                              sal c.
                              06/28/2018
                              Great Invention!
                                "Terrific--no complaints. Would LOVE to get 1-2 for every person I know. In time..."
                                Danette R.
                                06/27/2018
                                Great light!
                                  "I stumbled across these lights and loved the first one I bought so much that I purchased 10 more! They are light, durable, water resistant, compactable, easy to hang inside a tent (or pop-up tent, in our case), long-lasting and bright. I take them to street fairs and the like, and they are perfect."
                                  Susan W.
                                  06/26/2018
                                  AWESOME
                                    "Great light, last so loooong!"
                                    Dan C.
                                    06/24/2018
                                    Absolutely love these lights! Worth
                                      "Absolutely love these lights! Worth every penny! "
                                      Sandra F.
                                      06/23/2018
                                      Just what the trail doctor ordered.
                                        "This is the perfect night light for use on the trail. With a number of light level settings, it is very easy to customize your lighting needs. I especially like the "warm color temperature" of this light, making it very cozy. For those long lonely winter nights in a tent, this light will be my best friend. The other light I have is almost too white (color temperature) of lighting, great for cooking and doing things outside, but not making it cozy in the tent. I have purchased three different versions of LumiAID and love them all. "
                                        John A.
                                        06/21/2018
                                        Excellent quality
                                          "The intensity of light is great. You can adjust to the right level just by pressing a button. I was not able to test how good the charging part works. A red led would have been great. The overall quality is amazing. The packaging as well. You need such kind of lamp? Buy this brand!"
                                          Patrick T.
                                          06/21/2018
                                          Latest Luminaid
                                            "The new PackLite Hero is the best yet. It is much brighter. The phone charging port is more robust. I'm not yet sure about charging time and how long the light or charger will run. Thank you for supplying these to ShelterBox! For me the LuminAid is a nice gadget, but it means critical security and comfort to families who have lost everything to a disaster. "
                                            D K.
                                            06/21/2018
                                            MyBioliteBrokebuttheyfixeditperfectly
                                              "Myexperiencewasgreat(thisproblemwithnospacesisnot).MyBiolitedeflatedduetoahole,butAnnahelpedmewithwarrantyandmynewoneworksgreat."
                                              Jason E.
                                              06/20/2018
                                              Love my LuminAID!
                                                "I love my LuminAID light. It is light, compact, bright and ambient and so very useful! The USB charge is a wonderful bonus and makes taking photos and having contact when off the grid possible. In addition to the philosophy behind the company, my experience with customer service has been incredible - professional, quick to respond and positive to deal with!"
                                                Tatiana N.
                                                06/18/2018
                                                Luminaid
                                                  "Love it! I gave one to my niece and my nephew. My niece will use hers when she goes on a three week camping trip this summer."
                                                  Leanne W.
                                                  06/18/2018
                                                  Great Gift for Camper and Hikers
                                                    "I gave my recent purchases to my family members who camp and hike. They all loved the concept."
                                                    Donald D.
                                                    06/18/2018
                                                    Love it!!
                                                      "Did everything as promised. Charged phone overnight, very bright light with good area effect, easy to use. I think others in my family are seriously thinking of adding these to their camping kits."
                                                      Jennifer W.
                                                      06/14/2018
                                                      Big light small profile
                                                        "Works well. Recommend them for home, camping and emergencies. Great product"
                                                        Donna C.
                                                        06/14/2018
                                                        Great Backpacking light
                                                          "Light to carry and held a charge well. "
                                                          Cynthia H.
                                                          06/14/2018
                                                          Very useful product
                                                            "Great combination of functions makes this product very useful for both outdoor and home use. The company customer service is also very good"
                                                            Ben L.
                                                            06/13/2018
                                                            Great Product
                                                              "Very easy to use and gives maximum results"
                                                              Sreekumar V.