Free shipping over $49 (U.S. only)

0

Your Cart is Empty

LuminAID Reviews


Solar Inflatable Lanterns for camping, hiking, and emergency preparedness. Don't take our word for it, read our customer reviews!

  2015

12/12/2018
Best outdoor or emergency lighting ever!
    "I've purchased a number of these solar lights in all sizes. They are perfect for emergencies, camping and I actually use them on my kayak at dusk. Great product! So many uses!"
    Jamie C.
    12/12/2018
    Everyone asks me where I got them!
      "So far, I've ordered 2 Packlite Max lanterns for myself, and 2 of the smaller lanterns that change colors (dont remember the name off the top of my head). They have all worked flawlessly except for one, and that one has an issue with the charging light never going off. The little red light eventually drains the battery when I am storing the lantern, so I have to be sure to charge it up before each use. I've ordered 4 more Packlite Max lanterns for family members for Christmas because they all have been so enthralled with them!"
      Alexandra R.
      12/12/2018
      Everyone asks me where I got them!
        "So far, I've ordered 2 Packlite Max lanterns for myself, and 2 of the smaller lanterns that change colors (dont remember the name off the top of my head). They have all worked flawlessly except for one, and that one has an issue with the charging light never going off. The little red light eventually drains the battery when I am storing the lantern, so I have to be sure to charge it up before each use. I've ordered 4 more Packlite Max lanterns for family members for Christmas because they all have been so enthralled with them!"
        Alexandra R.
        12/12/2018
        Great Idea
          "I love the concept but haven’t used it yet. I plan to take it on vacation "
          Wendy H.
          12/12/2018
          Second order
            "I have had my other light for more than a year and use it all the time for light or charging phone at the beach"
            Barbara C.
            12/11/2018
            Haven't had the opportunity to
              "Haven't had the opportunity to use it yer"
              Leah L.
              12/11/2018
              PackLite
                "The PackLite was awesome"
                Jessie M.
                12/11/2018
                Love it! Perfect for lighting our pop-up night event!
                  "We used several LuminAid lights to light our pop-up canopy during a outdoor, evening holiday event for our business. They worked great! Stayed lit longer than expected and put out a well diffused white light. Loved the straps and phone charging abilities too!"
                  Ashlei J.
                  12/11/2018
                  Wonderful Gifts for my Sons
                    "I got these lights for my 30+ year old sons as holiday gifts. Both guys like to hike and camp and are technologically savvy. They really loved how elegant these lights were and their functionality. They also were impressed with the company’s mission and were supportive of it. Real hit as gifts this year!"
                    Jane F.
                    12/11/2018
                    Bright idea!
                      "Have used when Electricity lost. Worked great!"
                      George K.
                      12/11/2018
                      Excited
                        "These are Christmas gifts so experience is pending...I anticipate that the Lites are going to be very much appreciated. "
                        Susie C.
                        12/10/2018
                        Great product, great cause!
                          "This is a great product for camping and emergency preparedness. Highly recommend. "
                          Gary B.
                          12/10/2018
                          Great Product!
                            "The light is great! Works very well, and the phone charger is just a bonus."
                            Wess S.
                            12/10/2018
                            Gift for my brother
                              "The lights will be gifts for my brother so they haven’t been opened yet but I’m sure they are going to be great."
                              David S.
                              12/10/2018
                              I bought 3 more!
                                "After the power was out at our house for almost a week this past summer and we used the one I had given to our son for his birthday every night, I bought 3 more for gifts. "
                                Jan B.
                                12/10/2018
                                Amazing product!
                                  "I’ve lost count of how many LuminAID products I’ve bought in the last year. We get lots of power outages in our area and I’ve never felt comfortable using candles for light. LuminAID has solved that problem. I have now bought extras for friends and their kids to take camping and for my daughter and her friends in college to use for hiking and ambient light. The possibilities are endless. We all adore our LuminAID lights and I look forward to anything new from this company! "
                                  Susan S.
                                  12/10/2018
                                  A Warranty Replacement
                                    "LuminAID was very responsive. I have used these lights on campervan trips and they have worked well. I especially like the flashing feature as that allows one to find the rig after wandering about at night."
                                    Stephen G.
                                    12/06/2018
                                    Luminaid winter package
                                      "Great i love your product. Will be buying 3 more in the spring."
                                      gregory a.
                                      12/05/2018
                                      luminaid light
                                        "I'm amazed at how bright and long lasting it is. Got one for my daughter too. I still want to test if it will be useful in Alaska winter recharging for the long night. Only complaint is that the nozzle tastes really nasty when I blow it up. "
                                        Rebecca S.
                                        12/03/2018
                                        i HAVE NOT USED IT
                                          "i HAVE NOT USED IT YET BUT i DISPLAYED IT AT A RESENT DINER. 5 OF THE 6 COUPLES THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT AND TOOK THE ADDRESS"
                                          Tom J.
                                          11/27/2018
                                          Longer charge time
                                            "I have purchased LuminAID since their initial build out and I have several improved versions. I find this new model to have a longer light span holding the charge longer. This has made the light even more functional as cloudy days cause longer charge times. Would it be possible to have solar panels that charge on ambient light, not just on direct sunlight?"
                                            R B.
                                            11/27/2018
                                            Light
                                              "O..K. My samsung phone would not accept your connecting cord. I would like to have some way to hang it from my pack."
                                              Bruce P.
                                              11/27/2018
                                              Power outage anticipation
                                                "We live in Central Florida and I bought most of these to give as Christmas gifts. I've charged one and am keeping it beside my bed for emergencies!"
                                                Bill a.
                                                11/27/2018
                                                No light to review.
                                                  "Seems USPO has lost my recent order. Supposedly LuminAID staff is sending out replacements. Most annoying. "
                                                  Clifton L.
                                                  11/26/2018
                                                  Packlite Nova
                                                    "Perfect! Will be a fave for all that find them in their stocking this year."
                                                    Sherry H.
                                                    11/26/2018
                                                    Great light
                                                      "Nice for backpacking "
                                                      Darin H.
                                                      11/22/2018
                                                      Customer service
                                                        "My first light had the switch fail.. I answered one of your “marketing oriented “ Emails with my complaint. That Email was forwarded to the service group where they contacted me and replaced my light. I know that is what is supposed to happen, but it rarely does these days.. You folks actually read customer responses and provide a great experience.. That is why we own 4 and have purchased 2 more as presents.. "
                                                        Richard L.
                                                        11/22/2018
                                                        Love these lights!
                                                          "Love that they are so lightweight and love the colors"
                                                          Cindy L.
                                                          11/22/2018
                                                          Awesome
                                                            "I can't get enough of these. Make great gifts too."
                                                            jayne S.
                                                            11/20/2018
                                                            Lantern
                                                              "It is a Xmas gift, so I have no feedback for you! Sorry. But my granddaughter has one which she used on a hike in Spain.think she loved it!"
                                                              Karen S.